image

I feel these things. These things I have not permitted myself to feel. Things I thought I’d hidden.
I feel these things that don’t make so much sense. And yet I totally understand.
Tidal waves.
I feel.
Funny. I feel.
I am more of an “I think” person.
I think things. Through things. Of things. About things. In spite of things.
I think.
I think things that I’m not allowed to think of. Things I’d be shot dead if I let on. Things that are better left unsaid.
Kaleidoscope.

I can’t help but be this awesome person that I am. It’s a blessing… Or a curse?
I didn’t ask to be born this way. But I thank God I am though.
I mean, I can’t imagine any part of me or my life being any different than it is and actually working out.
I am a rainbow of thoughts, feelings and awesomeness.
A constellation of wonders.
I am who I am.
Flaws and fortes.
And I would not have it any other way!

I know that I confuse you at times.
Heck! Even I need a guidebook to my own life.
So believe me, I understand. And if there was something I could do… I just might. But the truth is, I am me. And you are you.
Our differences are almost Guinness Book of World Records worthy. Almost.
However, for some mundane reason, like belief, I am not gone. You’re still here. We are still working through this puzzle.
I would ask you to meet me halfway but I’m not sure where it’s at. Or I could ask to come over to your side, but I can’t see you quite clearly. Between your storms and my hurricane, everything is such a blurr. But I can hear you, and I believe you can hear me too.
So let’s just keep talking, and keep walking, and hopefully, maybe, one day, we’d end up in front of each other… Somewhere in between.

image

Leave a Reply

