image

Early this morning, from my room window upstairs, I literally saw the day begin.
I watched as the sun rose from behind the mountains way up ahead, taking it’s precious time to come out… almost owning time itself. Little by little, it teased me with it beauty. A little light here, a little ray there.
And when it finally came out, so majestic and graceful, it’s magnificent splendor was worth all the time in the world. It’s exuberant rays dancing in my eyes, creating tingles on my skin, seeping into my heart, all the while engulfing my insides with inexplicable joy.
This morning, I shared a giggle with the morning sun. And in that moment, I believed that everything would be okay.

image

Leave a Reply

